top of page

Revamping Biz Cas

Guys. It's 2021 and January is literally already almost over. I've been busy these past few weeks prepping for school, getting organized for the spring semester and all that good college kid stuff. But I haven't forgotten about the blog!


I've realized that I want to include more of myself in the blog this year, since I feel like I didn't do a lot of that in 2020 and my face is basically NON-EXISTENT on my own blog, haha! I'm 19-years-old, a second-semester undergrad sophomore going to college and living in New York City, and I like wearing what I want instead of placing myself stubbornly in one aesthetic box.


The first post I did on this blog in July of last year showcased business casual outfits for school because my college has a business casual dress code. When I did that blog post, I didn't really let myself think about having fun with biz cas. I just held on to the multiple gray blazers in my closet, paired them with a blouse and simple pants to call it a day. I liked dressing up, but I felt like school clothes were school clothes and casual clothes were fun clothes. And then I saw this tweet:

And I said to myself, "You know what? She's right." I only have one lifetime on this planet. And after that, I started looking up fun ways to style biz cas without being overly "biz" or too "cas." Of course, there will be days where I'll feel like dressing up more than others, if I'm doing a presentation or something, for example.


Anyways, I went through my closet and purged it of all the drab blazers I hated and kept some neutrals, colorful ones, and textured ones. Something I want to do more often this year (I do go to campus for classes and do the hybrid model where we do online once a week and in person once a week) is have fun and experiment with brighter colors, textures and fun patterns! So I'll be on the lookout for more things that fall into those categories as I thrift.


My first day back on campus fit is one of my favorite first day fits so far! I paired this neat multicolored blazer, with a chocolate brown shell and these cream pants. I wore black Calvin Klein socks with my low heels that I've had for forever.


My First Day Fit

Biz cas should be fun! Those socks with those heels might look weird to some, but I liked it. In the end, it's all about what wearing what you look best in while following the dress code, but not being afraid to experiment! I honestly want to incorporate more artsy, avant-garde casual into my biz cas wardrobe.


What would you wear if you had a biz cas wardrobe? Hope you enjoyed this post!


Happy Fashion Friday!

Arrivederci,

Brianna



22 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post

Subscribe Form

Thanks for submitting!

  • YouTube
  • Instagram

©2020 by Renaissance Woman. Proudly created with Wix.com

bottom of page