top of page

The Sage Green Aesthetic

Hey guys! Wow, April has been a month of change for me, as I've left the teenage years and turned 20. I didn't particularly like my teenage years, so I'm very happy to say that I'm 20 years old now! It's springtime in the city, and it's been beautiful so far. I've never seen New York in the spring because I had to go home from college during covid last year. And let me tell you, seeing the tulips in bloom on the sidewalks on the Upper East Side and finally feeling the sun is just wonderful.


Green is the main color of spring, and lately I've been obsessed with the color sage. It's a very soothing hue of green, when I look at it, I feel so peaceful. A very light shade of green, but not too much of a pastel. To me, it gives off the same effect as a calming periwinkle blue. I've been seeing a lot of sage green lately around the city, seeing different outfit combinations. Dresses, athleisurewear, purses, I've seen so much of it! I actually don't own any sage green pieces in my wardrobe, but I want to find some! This collage of sage green is just makes me so happy.

It was a little difficult finding examples of black women wearing sage green. But there are many ways to wear it, whether it be dresses, tops, pants, jumpsuits, or accessorizing with shoes, hats or purses. It's a very aesthetic color that looks great on melanin. Here are a few examples I've found!


Examples of Black Women Wearing Sage Green

Photos are from Pinterest


What do you guys think about the Sage Green Aesthetic? Would you wear sage green?


Happy Fashion Friday!

Arrivederci,

Brianna

19 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post

Subscribe Form

Thanks for submitting!

  • YouTube
  • Instagram

©2020 by Renaissance Woman. Proudly created with Wix.com

bottom of page