top of page

New Years Eve Outfit Ideas

Well guys, 2020 has been a crazy year. To me it feels like a decade and a month went by all at the same time. I mean, I started this blog back in July and it is something I am so proud of and enjoy! I love creating these posts and putting beautiful pictures in them, something I would search for myself, and didn't find. I hope you all have enjoyed the posts for this year as well, and I have a few ideas up my sleeve for blog posts next year!


I thank God for His protection over my life this whole year, and even though I don't know what the future holds, I know Who holds the future. As 2021 comes into view, I will say what I have recently seen voiced on the internet: "2021, come in here and act like you got some sense!"


With Covid-19, large New Years Eve gatherings and parties are not the move right now. But that doesn't mean you shouldn't still dress up! I personally love dressing up for myself and taking pictures, even though I'm just spending NYE with my family.


So why do we dress up for NYE anyways? According to this article by Bustle, it's assumed that when you wear your best attire, you do so in order to attract the prosperity and success you want for yourself during the new year, kind of like setting an intention.



Here are a few different outfit examples to wear on New Years Eve to look stunning in those NYE photos!


The Traditional Shimmery Silver Dress

The traditional shimmery/sequined silver dress (or any color for that matter, silver is just a traditional NYE choice, along with gold!) will look spectacular in photos, keeping that established, New Years Eve vibe.


The Silky Slip Dress

This type of dress is a good option if you don't want something flashy or sequined, but still shimmery, especially when it hits the light or the flash photography that will happen that night! I also really love the furs that two of these women have draped over their shoulders, as furs are another sign of opulence, which we of course want to emulate in the New Year!


The Jumpsuit/Romper Route

If dresses aren't really your thing, or if you're just aiming for a more relaxed pants/shorts vibe, perhaps a jumpsuit or romper would be a good "fit" ;) [LOL please tell me you got the pun] for you to wear while welcoming the New Year! Jumpsuits and rompers can be elegant and dressed up with accessories such as a nice belt, purse, and jewelry.


The Tried and True LBD

I did a whole blog post on the little black dress, which you can obviously wear for NYE, since it should be a staple in your wardrobe. This is a good dress to wear if you don't want to wear anything too colorful, flashy or shimmery, but you still want to welcome 2021 in a dress. Black is always elegant, and can always be dressed up with jewelry and other accessories. I also love how the model in the middle has a leopard coat. If you read my blog post about animal print, you'll know that I view it as a sign of power and dominance, which is perfect as you go into 2021 determined to crush your goals!


The Power Blazer + Diamond Pant Combo

I'll be honest, at first I didn't think I'd like this combo as much I do now! But looking more closely at the combination, I actually really like it! An oversized blazer dress gives off a power vibe, as a blazer is usually a part of a suit set. The diamond pants are also really cool if you want to try something a bit different. Don't forget good jewelry and nice purse!

(Photos are from Pinterest)


What are you wearing for New Years Eve? I hope you've enjoyed this last post of the year!


Happy Wardrobe Wednesday and Have a Happy New Year!

Arrivederci,

Brianna




100 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post

Subscribe Form

Thanks for submitting!

  • YouTube
  • Instagram

©2020 by Renaissance Woman. Proudly created with Wix.com

bottom of page